Minutes of the Me4eting of The Board of Directors of The Franklin County Water District

Held: November 17 1969

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this 17th day of November, 1969, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District met in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof in their office located in the courthouse in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following present:

W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY	VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS	SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
K. P. LESTER	DIRECTOR

and the following absent: None.

Also present were Woodrow Edwards, Attorney for the Water District, and James T. Bass, Editor of the Mount Vernon Optic-Herald.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Motion was made by Landon Ramsay, and duly seconded by A. J. Laws, to pay the current bills. After the question was put by the President, and discussion, all members present voted "AYE". None opposed.

The bills are as follows:

Vilbig Construction Co. – Payment No. 13 -	\$ 70,252.06
Wisenbaker, Fix & Associates-Eng.& Inspection fee	2,062.31
General Telephone Company of the SW-	40.98
Trinity Engineering Testing CorpOct. services	2,020.00
W. R. Boyd, Inc.	40,311.18
L. E. Bryant, County Clerk-Court cost & Rec. fees	44.50
L. E. Bryant, County Clerk-Commissioners Fees #986	45.00
Total of monthly bills	\$114,776.03

A check was also executed payable to the order of Berniece Cates, Melba Sue Seay, Donald M. Seay, Billy Smith Cates for the purchase of 152.807 acres of land out of a 185.798 acre tract in the B. Brooks Survey; and for the purchase of 1.996 acre tract in the J. E. Hopkins Survey, being \$165.00 per acre, total amount of check being \$25,542.49.

The execution of a check payable to L. E. Bryant, County Clerk, was approved by the Board for damages awarded by Special Commissioners November 6, 1969 in eminent domain proceedings, #986, J. Solon King, et al, in the amount of \$6,252.52. Said check to be divided as follows:

To: J. Solon King \$3,126.26

To: Tom A. King 1,563.13

To: Jacob Solon King, Jr. 1,563.13

Payment to the Mercantile National Bank at Dallas for Bonds and Coupons due will be payable by December 1st. Payment is to be made when notice is received from the bank.

Volume 1 Page 254

The President announced that W. R. Boyd, Inc. reported that they are 45% complete in clearing the lake basin, with 35.6% time used. Also, that Vilbig Construction Co. reported they are 51.1% complete with 69.5% time used.

Mr. Edwards reported that the agreement between the American Petrofina Pipe Line Company and the Franklin County Water District has been executed, filed for record in the County Clerk's office, and a copy is attached hereto and made a part of these Minutes.

Mr. Edwards also discussed the different suits pending.

The President reported that the Franklin County Water District had purchases the Glaze land and checks were executed November 13, 1969, as follows:

H. L. Glaze, Irabelle Glaze, Bertram Glaze, Diane Glaze, Harold Glaze, and Janet Glaze, for 67.618 acres of land, being a part of a 188.618 acre tract of land in the B. Brooks Survey, @ \$135.00 per acre, total \$9,128.43.

Bertram Glaze and wife, Diane Glaze, Harold Glaze and wife, Janet Glaze, for 84.928 acres of land, being a part of a 125.820 acre tract of land in the B. Brooks Survey, @ \$135.00 per acre, total \$11,465.28.

The President also reported that the Fred Carr land had been purchased. Payment was for 63.372 acres of land out of a 136.814 acre tract in the B. Brooks Survey, @ \$125.00 per acre, total \$7,922.00.

Discussion was also had in the matter of the Southwestern Electric Power company. They have requested a meeting with a representative from the office of Mr. John Cowan, Surveyor, in order to establish where the stakes are set. This meeting will be in the near future.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this, the 17th day of November, 1969.

W. C. Newsome, President Landon Ramsay, Vice President Horris Morris, Secretary A. J. Laws, Director K. P. Lester, Director